Event Calendars

Discover local civic and cultural events in Montgomery, Vermont.

Active Notices

On this page

August 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday Aug. 1
Tuesday Aug. 2
Wednesday Aug. 3
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Montgomery Running Meet Up
    Montgomery Running Meet Up
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Montgomery running meet up!
    Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
    Meet at the rec center and we will run from there (trails and roads).
    Approximately 3 mile runs (keep going if you want). If you’re just starting or getting back into the groove, 1 or 2 mile runs are also an option!
    This meet up is for anyone and everyone who wants to go for a run with other local folks. Speedy McSpeedster is just as welcome as Mr. and Mrs. Ploddington. (That means all paces welcome.)

Thursday Aug. 4
Friday Aug. 5
Saturday Aug. 6
  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    9:00 am – 12:00 pm

    COME ONE, COME ALL

    Herbs, vegetables, pork, beef, chicken, eggs (full size and bantam) gluten free baked goods, personal care products, hardwood cutting boards, maple syrup and all things maple, jams ,jellies, pickles, granola, coffee, lemonade, home brewed tea, plants, candy, fudge, baked goods (bread, croissants, muffins, donuts), jewelry, tatting, yarn and knitwear, berries, garden glass, goat milk soap products and salves, balloons, custom sandals, pumice stones, massage balls, note cards and so much more….something for everyone!!!

    Sponsored by Montgomery Historical Society, side lawn of Pratt Hall, Montgomery Village

Sunday Aug. 7
Monday Aug. 8
Tuesday Aug. 9
Wednesday Aug. 10
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Montgomery Running Meet Up
    Montgomery Running Meet Up
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Montgomery running meet up!
    Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
    Meet at the rec center and we will run from there (trails and roads).
    Approximately 3 mile runs (keep going if you want). If you’re just starting or getting back into the groove, 1 or 2 mile runs are also an option!
    This meet up is for anyone and everyone who wants to go for a run with other local folks. Speedy McSpeedster is just as welcome as Mr. and Mrs. Ploddington. (That means all paces welcome.)

Thursday Aug. 11
Friday Aug. 12
  • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm “Survival of the Goddess Art Show
    “Survival of the Goddess Art Show
    7:00 pm – 9:00 pm

    This August, the MCA is PROUD to Present…
    SURVIAL of THE GODDESS
    A visual project conceived by Jenn Domina – Cox
    The work includes a series of images and autobiographical stories of the survival of a group of women who have overcome some very personal issues.

    The goal is to show that’s its OK and that you are not alone, as a result of this project the amazing work and energy each of the women involved shed a determined and loving light on this very important issue by using their own experiences in a very open way… -Jenn Domnia-Cox

    The show is being curated by resident curator and board member: M Sebastian Araujo

    An Evening with the Goddesses -OPENING EXHIBIT and GODDESS TALKBACK Friday August 12th 7 PM Light Refreshments will be served at the MCA located at the HEART of Main St ,#2 Mountain Road Montgomery Center VT , Please wear something WHITE in Solidarity with the Goddesses

    It will be broadcast via FB LIVE

    Live Music with the Tony Whedon Jazz Ensemble

    The Show runs through August
    Gallery will be OPEN each weekend through August.

    As Always our doors are open wide to ALL and while there is no entrance fee a donation to help us continue the Historical Preservation Project is greatly appreciated.

    For more info about our project and how you can get involved or make a donation please visit
    https://www.montgomerycenterforthearts.com/

    Thank You Melissa Haberman for the Groovy Poster

Saturday Aug. 13
  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    9:00 am – 12:00 pm

    COME ONE, COME ALL

    Herbs, vegetables, pork, beef, chicken, eggs (full size and bantam) gluten free baked goods, personal care products, hardwood cutting boards, maple syrup and all things maple, jams ,jellies, pickles, granola, coffee, lemonade, home brewed tea, plants, candy, fudge, baked goods (bread, croissants, muffins, donuts), jewelry, tatting, yarn and knitwear, berries, garden glass, goat milk soap products and salves, balloons, custom sandals, pumice stones, massage balls, note cards and so much more….something for everyone!!!

    Sponsored by Montgomery Historical Society, side lawn of Pratt Hall, Montgomery Village

Sunday Aug. 14
Monday Aug. 15
Tuesday Aug. 16
  • 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm Appalachian Trail
    Appalachian Trail
    6:00 pm – 7:00 pm

    The Friends of the Montgomery Town Library are presenting
    Peter King, a local man who has hiked the Appalachian Trail.
    He has written a book about his account.

    At the Conference Room at the Publuc Saftey Building
    88 Mountain Road
    Montgomery Center

    This is Free and open to the public

Wednesday Aug. 17
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Montgomery Running Meet Up
    Montgomery Running Meet Up
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Montgomery running meet up!
    Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
    Meet at the rec center and we will run from there (trails and roads).
    Approximately 3 mile runs (keep going if you want). If you’re just starting or getting back into the groove, 1 or 2 mile runs are also an option!
    This meet up is for anyone and everyone who wants to go for a run with other local folks. Speedy McSpeedster is just as welcome as Mr. and Mrs. Ploddington. (That means all paces welcome.)

Thursday Aug. 18
Friday Aug. 19
Saturday Aug. 20
  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    9:00 am – 12:00 pm

    COME ONE, COME ALL

    Herbs, vegetables, pork, beef, chicken, eggs (full size and bantam) gluten free baked goods, personal care products, hardwood cutting boards, maple syrup and all things maple, jams ,jellies, pickles, granola, coffee, lemonade, home brewed tea, plants, candy, fudge, baked goods (bread, croissants, muffins, donuts), jewelry, tatting, yarn and knitwear, berries, garden glass, goat milk soap products and salves, balloons, custom sandals, pumice stones, massage balls, note cards and so much more….something for everyone!!!

    Sponsored by Montgomery Historical Society, side lawn of Pratt Hall, Montgomery Village

Sunday Aug. 21
Monday Aug. 22
Tuesday Aug. 23
Wednesday Aug. 24
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Montgomery Running Meet Up
    Montgomery Running Meet Up
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Montgomery running meet up!
    Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
    Meet at the rec center and we will run from there (trails and roads).
    Approximately 3 mile runs (keep going if you want). If you’re just starting or getting back into the groove, 1 or 2 mile runs are also an option!
    This meet up is for anyone and everyone who wants to go for a run with other local folks. Speedy McSpeedster is just as welcome as Mr. and Mrs. Ploddington. (That means all paces welcome.)

Thursday Aug. 25
Friday Aug. 26
Saturday Aug. 27
  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    9:00 am – 12:00 pm

    COME ONE, COME ALL

    Herbs, vegetables, pork, beef, chicken, eggs (full size and bantam) gluten free baked goods, personal care products, hardwood cutting boards, maple syrup and all things maple, jams ,jellies, pickles, granola, coffee, lemonade, home brewed tea, plants, candy, fudge, baked goods (bread, croissants, muffins, donuts), jewelry, tatting, yarn and knitwear, berries, garden glass, goat milk soap products and salves, balloons, custom sandals, pumice stones, massage balls, note cards and so much more….something for everyone!!!

    Sponsored by Montgomery Historical Society, side lawn of Pratt Hall, Montgomery Village

Sunday Aug. 28
Monday Aug. 29
Tuesday Aug. 30
Wednesday Aug. 31
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Montgomery Running Meet Up
    Montgomery Running Meet Up
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Montgomery running meet up!
    Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
    Meet at the rec center and we will run from there (trails and roads).
    Approximately 3 mile runs (keep going if you want). If you’re just starting or getting back into the groove, 1 or 2 mile runs are also an option!
    This meet up is for anyone and everyone who wants to go for a run with other local folks. Speedy McSpeedster is just as welcome as Mr. and Mrs. Ploddington. (That means all paces welcome.)

September 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday Sep. 1
Friday Sep. 2
Saturday Sep. 3
  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    9:00 am – 12:00 pm

    COME ONE, COME ALL

    Herbs, vegetables, pork, beef, chicken, eggs (full size and bantam) gluten free baked goods, personal care products, hardwood cutting boards, maple syrup and all things maple, jams ,jellies, pickles, granola, coffee, lemonade, home brewed tea, plants, candy, fudge, baked goods (bread, croissants, muffins, donuts), jewelry, tatting, yarn and knitwear, berries, garden glass, goat milk soap products and salves, balloons, custom sandals, pumice stones, massage balls, note cards and so much more….something for everyone!!!

    Sponsored by Montgomery Historical Society, side lawn of Pratt Hall, Montgomery Village

Sunday Sep. 4
Monday Sep. 5
Tuesday Sep. 6
Wednesday Sep. 7
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Montgomery Running Meet Up
    Montgomery Running Meet Up
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Montgomery running meet up!
    Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
    Meet at the rec center and we will run from there (trails and roads).
    Approximately 3 mile runs (keep going if you want). If you’re just starting or getting back into the groove, 1 or 2 mile runs are also an option!
    This meet up is for anyone and everyone who wants to go for a run with other local folks. Speedy McSpeedster is just as welcome as Mr. and Mrs. Ploddington. (That means all paces welcome.)

Thursday Sep. 8
Friday Sep. 9
Saturday Sep. 10
  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    Montgomery Farmers Market in Montgomery Village
    9:00 am – 12:00 pm

    COME ONE, COME ALL

    Herbs, vegetables, pork, beef, chicken, eggs (full size and bantam) gluten free baked goods, personal care products, hardwood cutting boards, maple syrup and all things maple, jams ,jellies, pickles, granola, coffee, lemonade, home brewed tea, plants, candy, fudge, baked goods (bread, croissants, muffins, donuts), jewelry, tatting, yarn and knitwear, berries, garden glass, goat milk soap products and salves, balloons, custom sandals, pumice stones, massage balls, note cards and so much more….something for everyone!!!

    Sponsored by Montgomery Historical Society, side lawn of Pratt Hall, Montgomery Village

Sunday Sep. 11
Monday Sep. 12
Tuesday Sep. 13
Wednesday Sep. 14
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Montgomery Running Meet Up
    Montgomery Running Meet Up
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Montgomery running meet up!
    Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
    Meet at the rec center and we will run from there (trails and roads).
    Approximately 3 mile runs (keep going if you want). If you’re just starting or getting back into the groove, 1 or 2 mile runs are also an option!
    This meet up is for anyone and everyone who wants to go for a run with other local folks. Speedy McSpeedster is just as welcome as Mr. and Mrs. Ploddington. (That means all paces welcome.)

Thursday Sep. 15
Friday Sep. 16
Saturday Sep. 17
Sunday Sep. 18
Monday Sep. 19
Tuesday Sep. 20
Wednesday Sep. 21
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Montgomery Running Meet Up
    Montgomery Running Meet Up
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Montgomery running meet up!
    Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
    Meet at the rec center and we will run from there (trails and roads).
    Approximately 3 mile runs (keep going if you want). If you’re just starting or getting back into the groove, 1 or 2 mile runs are also an option!
    This meet up is for anyone and everyone who wants to go for a run with other local folks. Speedy McSpeedster is just as welcome as Mr. and Mrs. Ploddington. (That means all paces welcome.)

Thursday Sep. 22
Friday Sep. 23
Saturday Sep. 24
Sunday Sep. 25
Monday Sep. 26
Tuesday Sep. 27
Wednesday Sep. 28
Thursday Sep. 29
Friday Sep. 30

October 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday Oct. 1
Sunday Oct. 2
Monday Oct. 3
Tuesday Oct. 4
Wednesday Oct. 5
Thursday Oct. 6
Friday Oct. 7
Saturday Oct. 8
Sunday Oct. 9
Monday Oct. 10
Tuesday Oct. 11
Wednesday Oct. 12
Thursday Oct. 13
Friday Oct. 14
Saturday Oct. 15
Sunday Oct. 16
Monday Oct. 17
Tuesday Oct. 18
Wednesday Oct. 19
Thursday Oct. 20
Friday Oct. 21
Saturday Oct. 22
Sunday Oct. 23
Monday Oct. 24
Tuesday Oct. 25
Wednesday Oct. 26
Thursday Oct. 27
Friday Oct. 28
Saturday Oct. 29
Sunday Oct. 30
Monday Oct. 31

No events.

November 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Tuesday Nov. 1
Wednesday Nov. 2
Thursday Nov. 3
Friday Nov. 4
Saturday Nov. 5
Sunday Nov. 6
Monday Nov. 7
Tuesday Nov. 8
Wednesday Nov. 9
Thursday Nov. 10
Friday Nov. 11
Saturday Nov. 12
Sunday Nov. 13
Monday Nov. 14
Tuesday Nov. 15
Wednesday Nov. 16
Thursday Nov. 17
Friday Nov. 18
Saturday Nov. 19
Sunday Nov. 20
Monday Nov. 21
Tuesday Nov. 22
Wednesday Nov. 23
Thursday Nov. 24
Friday Nov. 25
Saturday Nov. 26
Sunday Nov. 27
Monday Nov. 28
Tuesday Nov. 29
Wednesday Nov. 30

No events.

December 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday Dec. 1
Friday Dec. 2
Saturday Dec. 3
Sunday Dec. 4
Monday Dec. 5
Tuesday Dec. 6
Wednesday Dec. 7
Thursday Dec. 8
Friday Dec. 9
Saturday Dec. 10
Sunday Dec. 11
Monday Dec. 12
Tuesday Dec. 13
Wednesday Dec. 14
Thursday Dec. 15
Friday Dec. 16
Saturday Dec. 17
Sunday Dec. 18
Monday Dec. 19
Tuesday Dec. 20
Wednesday Dec. 21
Thursday Dec. 22
Friday Dec. 23
Saturday Dec. 24
Sunday Dec. 25
Monday Dec. 26
Tuesday Dec. 27
Wednesday Dec. 28
Thursday Dec. 29
Friday Dec. 30
Saturday Dec. 31

No events.

January 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Sunday Jan. 1
Monday Jan. 2
Tuesday Jan. 3
Wednesday Jan. 4
Thursday Jan. 5
Friday Jan. 6
Saturday Jan. 7
Sunday Jan. 8
Monday Jan. 9
Tuesday Jan. 10
Wednesday Jan. 11
Thursday Jan. 12
Friday Jan. 13
Saturday Jan. 14
Sunday Jan. 15
Monday Jan. 16
Tuesday Jan. 17
Wednesday Jan. 18
Thursday Jan. 19
Friday Jan. 20
Saturday Jan. 21
Sunday Jan. 22
Monday Jan. 23
Tuesday Jan. 24
Wednesday Jan. 25
Thursday Jan. 26
Friday Jan. 27
Saturday Jan. 28
Sunday Jan. 29
Monday Jan. 30
Tuesday Jan. 31

No events.

February 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday Feb. 1
Thursday Feb. 2
Friday Feb. 3
Saturday Feb. 4
Sunday Feb. 5
Monday Feb. 6
Tuesday Feb. 7
Wednesday Feb. 8
Thursday Feb. 9
Friday Feb. 10
Saturday Feb. 11
Sunday Feb. 12
Monday Feb. 13
Tuesday Feb. 14
Wednesday Feb. 15
Thursday Feb. 16
Friday Feb. 17
Saturday Feb. 18
Sunday Feb. 19
Monday Feb. 20
Tuesday Feb. 21
Wednesday Feb. 22
Thursday Feb. 23
Friday Feb. 24
Saturday Feb. 25
Sunday Feb. 26
Monday Feb. 27
Tuesday Feb. 28

No events.

March 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday Mar. 1
Thursday Mar. 2
Friday Mar. 3
Saturday Mar. 4
Sunday Mar. 5
Monday Mar. 6
Tuesday Mar. 7
Wednesday Mar. 8
Thursday Mar. 9
Friday Mar. 10
Saturday Mar. 11
Sunday Mar. 12
Monday Mar. 13
Tuesday Mar. 14
Wednesday Mar. 15
Thursday Mar. 16
Friday Mar. 17
Saturday Mar. 18
Sunday Mar. 19
Monday Mar. 20
Tuesday Mar. 21
Wednesday Mar. 22
Thursday Mar. 23
Friday Mar. 24
Saturday Mar. 25
Sunday Mar. 26
Monday Mar. 27
Tuesday Mar. 28
Wednesday Mar. 29
Thursday Mar. 30
Friday Mar. 31

No events.

April 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday Apr. 1
Sunday Apr. 2
Monday Apr. 3
Tuesday Apr. 4
Wednesday Apr. 5
Thursday Apr. 6
Friday Apr. 7
Saturday Apr. 8
Sunday Apr. 9
Monday Apr. 10
Tuesday Apr. 11
Wednesday Apr. 12
Thursday Apr. 13
Friday Apr. 14
Saturday Apr. 15
Sunday Apr. 16
Monday Apr. 17
Tuesday Apr. 18
Wednesday Apr. 19
Thursday Apr. 20
Friday Apr. 21
Saturday Apr. 22
Sunday Apr. 23
Monday Apr. 24
Tuesday Apr. 25
Wednesday Apr. 26
Thursday Apr. 27
Friday Apr. 28
Saturday Apr. 29
Sunday Apr. 30

No events.

May 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday May. 1
Tuesday May. 2
Wednesday May. 3
Thursday May. 4
Friday May. 5
Saturday May. 6
Sunday May. 7
Monday May. 8
Tuesday May. 9
Wednesday May. 10
Thursday May. 11
Friday May. 12
Saturday May. 13
Sunday May. 14
Monday May. 15
Tuesday May. 16
Wednesday May. 17
Thursday May. 18
Friday May. 19
Saturday May. 20
Sunday May. 21
Monday May. 22
Tuesday May. 23
Wednesday May. 24
Thursday May. 25
Friday May. 26
Saturday May. 27
Sunday May. 28
Monday May. 29
Tuesday May. 30
Wednesday May. 31

No events.

June 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday Jun. 1
Friday Jun. 2
Saturday Jun. 3
Sunday Jun. 4
Monday Jun. 5
Tuesday Jun. 6
Wednesday Jun. 7
Thursday Jun. 8
Friday Jun. 9
Saturday Jun. 10
Sunday Jun. 11
Monday Jun. 12
Tuesday Jun. 13
Wednesday Jun. 14
Thursday Jun. 15
Friday Jun. 16
Saturday Jun. 17
Sunday Jun. 18
Monday Jun. 19
Tuesday Jun. 20
Wednesday Jun. 21
Thursday Jun. 22
Friday Jun. 23
Saturday Jun. 24
Sunday Jun. 25
Monday Jun. 26
Tuesday Jun. 27
Wednesday Jun. 28
Thursday Jun. 29
Friday Jun. 30

No events.

July 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday Jul. 1
Sunday Jul. 2
Monday Jul. 3
Tuesday Jul. 4
Wednesday Jul. 5
Thursday Jul. 6
Friday Jul. 7
Saturday Jul. 8
Sunday Jul. 9
Monday Jul. 10
Tuesday Jul. 11
Wednesday Jul. 12
Thursday Jul. 13
Friday Jul. 14
Saturday Jul. 15
Sunday Jul. 16
Monday Jul. 17
Tuesday Jul. 18
Wednesday Jul. 19
Thursday Jul. 20
Friday Jul. 21
Saturday Jul. 22
Sunday Jul. 23
Monday Jul. 24
Tuesday Jul. 25
Wednesday Jul. 26
Thursday Jul. 27
Friday Jul. 28
Saturday Jul. 29
Sunday Jul. 30
Monday Jul. 31

No events.

Local Calendars

Submit an Event

Share your local event with us. Please read our terms and conditions before submitting:

Terms & Conditions

Submissions are open to events located in Montgomery, Vermont.

Events sponsored by a municipal, civic, or nonprofit organization normally held at a non-commercial venue within the town are eligible for inclusion on the events page.

Such events may be fundraisers, but no event will be listed with associated sales exclusively for the profit of a commercial entity.

Business or art openings or other events open to the public are eligible for listing as long as their primary purpose is not commercial sales.

Skip to content