Group Boards & CommitteesGovernment

Conservation Commission

Oversees local natural resources and municipal land.

Active Notices

On this page

Jump to:

Note: Use your web browser’s page search tool (Ctrl + F or Cmd + F) to find specific information on this page.

Conservation Commission Members (appointed). Inventory the natural resources of a community and purchase and administer municipal lands for the purpose of conservation.

Source: Vermont Secretary of State


Charlie Hancock4 yrs2023
Parma Jewett4 yrs2022
Sue Wilson4 yrs2025
Joan Hildreth4 yrs2024
Carissa Stein4 yrs2025
Lynn Locher4 yrs2022
Matt Paggi4 yrs2022
Sue Baker4 yrs2024
John Kuryloski4 yrs2024
Patrick Calecas4 yrs2025
View a complete list of all town officers.


First Wednesday of the month. Special meetings as needed.

Public Safety Building
86 Mountain Rd. / Route 242
Montgomery Center, VT 05471
Get directions


Agendas & Minutes

Latest Agenda
Latest Minutes
Browse All



Emerald Ash Borer (EAB) Update – EAB is an invasive insect that attacks and kills 99% all 3 species of ash found in Vermont. We highly encourage you to learn what you can do to slow the spread of EAB and how to detect it.

UMATR Infrastructure Grant Award – The 2021 Wild & Scenic Committee has earmarked funds for river-friendly projects in designated municipalities, including Montgomery.

Town Land Concept: Jewett (2022) – What is the best use of this land while taking into consideration the floodable tendencies and balancing the needs and desires of the community? View the presentation and read the write-up.

Skip to content